Sodexo, the world’s largest services provider, has won the Best Service Provider category at The Co-operative Property Awards 2013.

Co-Op-Awards-Main-ImageThe impressive award win for Sodexo Prestige was coupled with Sodexo Prestige account manager at The Co-operative Group, Jo Kelly, being presented with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

The Co-operative Property Awards recognise suppliers’ support and reward the winners for their specific contributions.

The Best Service Provider Award is given to “an organisation which has provided outstanding service to The Co-operative Group” while the Lifetime Achievement Award is presented to a person who “has consistently demonstrated dedication, passion and collaborative behaviour over a significant period of time, providing outstanding levels of customer service and understanding of clients' needs.”

The awards were handed to Jo Kelly, who has been the main point of contact and the face of Sodexo at The Co-operative Group for nearly ten years, and Andrew Finn, business director, England and Wales, Sodexo Prestige, at a gala ceremony at Event City in Manchester.

Andrew Finn said: “This is a fantastic achievement and endorsement of the partnership between the Sodexo Prestige team and The Co-operative Group. We are delighted to see Jo Kelly recognised with the Lifetime Achievement Award for her hard work and achievements. I am proud to be her line manager and I know the award means the world to her.”

Chris John, managing director, Sodexo Prestige and Corporate Services, said: “These awards are true recognition of our team’s success in growing and nurturing the long-standing relationship we have with The Co-operative Group. We look forward to that relationship continuing to go from strength to strength.”

Sodexo has had a relationship with The Co-operative Group for 17 years as supplier of catering and hospitality services to more than 10,000 Co-operative employees, including those based at its new head office in Manchester, One Angel Square, which opened in February.

The awards ceremony took place on Thursday 17 October. Around 800 guests attended the supplier-funded event hosted by Match of the Day’s Gary Lineker and Countdown’s Rachel Riley, whilst comedian Dara O’Briain handed out the awards.

Back to the list
Contact us > Open sharing and other actions